Board: Sub Committees

Sr.No.	Name of the Committee	Constitution of Committee (as on 31.03.2022)	Role of the Committee
1.	Audit Committee	Shri Gopal Krishan Agarwal, Chairman Shri Ghanshyam Sher, Member Shri Pradeep Vishambhar Agrawal, Member Prof (Dr.) Bhagwati Prasad Saraswat, Member	To cover all matters specified in Regulation 18 read with Part C of Schedule II of the Listing Regulations, Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Guidelines on Corporate Governance for Central Public Sector Enterprises.
2.	Project Evaluation Committee	Shri Harshadkumar P. Shah , Chairman Shri Pradeep Vishambhar Agrawal , Member Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member Shri Suman Billa, Member	To evaluate, guides implementation, monitors, reviews, assesses deliverables, provides recommendations and advice to the Board for projects costing over Rs.500 Crore including investments in Subsidiaries / Joint Ventures.
3.	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	Prof (Dr.) Bhagwati Prasad Saraswat, Chairman Shri Harshadkumar P. Shah, Member Dr. (Smt.) Aiswarya Biswal, Member Shri Gudey Srinivas, Member	To formulate and review policies related to remuneration /perquisites / incentives within the parameters of Guidelines issued by the Government of India. The role, powers and functions of the NRC were specified and approved by the Board. The NRC has formulated a policy to decide the annual bonus / variable pay pool and policy for its distribution across the executives and non unionized supervisors, as per the guidelines of DPE.
4.	Stakeholders Relationship Committee	Shri Harshadkumar P. Shah , Chairman Dr. (Smt.) Aiswarya Biswal, Member Shri Gopal Krishan Agarwal, Member Shri Ghanshyam Sher, Member Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member	To specifically look into the redressal of grievances of shareholders, debenture holders (and other security holders) including complaints related to transfer of shares, non-receipt of Annual Report, non-receipt of declared dividends, etc. and other additional roles as covered under the Listing Regulations.
5.	Corporate Social Responsibility Committee	Shri Harshadkumar P. Shah , Chairman Dr. (Smt.) Aiswarya Biswal, Member Shri Gudey Srinivas, Member Shri Suman Billa, Member	Providing guidance and suggestions on CSR activities to the CSR role holders and to monitor its progress, bringing greater transparency and experience in the execution of CSR activities of the Company etc.

		Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member	
Sh		Shri Harshadkumar P. Shah , Chairman Shri Gopal Krishan Agarwal, Member Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member Shri Sanjay Khanna, Member	To formulate a detailed risk management policy as per provisions of Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.
7.	Sustainable Development Committee	Shri Harshadkumar P. Shah , Chairman Shri Ghanshyam Sher, Member Dr. (Smt.) Aiswarya Biswal, Member Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member Shri Sanjay Khanna, Member	
8.	BPCL Trust for Investment in Shares	Shri Harshadkumar P. Shah , Chairman Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member Prof (Dr.) Bhagwati Prasad Saraswat, Member Shri Pradeep Vishambhar Agrawal , Member	
9.	Standing Committee of the Board for Release of Flats	Shri Arun Kumar Singh, Chairman Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member Shri Suman Billa, Member Shri Suman Billa, Member	
10.	Standing Committee of the Board for JVC Matters	Shri Arun Kumar Singh, Chairman Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member Shri Sanjay Khanna, Member	To decide on: a) Nomination of representatives for attending meetings of the shareholders and to vote thereon. b) Operational issues of JVs like amendment to Joint Venture Agreement, consent for change in Auditors, undertakings for non- disposal of shares of JV, Consent on issues related to winding up/ restructuring etc.

11.	Standing Committee of the Board for Tenders	Shri Arun Kumar Singh, Chairman Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta, Member Shri Sanjay Khanna, Member	To take decisions on tenders contracts and purchases.
12.	Standing Committee of the Board for Transfer of Shares	Any two Whole-Time Directors.	To take decisions relating to demat of shares, name change, name correction, name deletion, transmission etc.
13.	Standing Committee of the Board For Issue Of Share Certificates	Two whole-time Directors and two part-time Directors.	To take decisions relating to issue of duplicate share certificate in lieu of shares lost/ misplaced.

Dates on which the committees were constituted

Sr.No.	Name of the Committee	Date from which it was constituted
1.	Audit Committee	02.09.1996
2.	Project Evaluation Committee	29.03.2011
3.	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	14.03.2003
4.	Stakeholders Relationship Committee	30.03.2001
5.	Corporate Social Responsibility Committee	21.07.2014
6.	Risk Management Committee 12.11.	
7.	Sustainable Development Committee 21.07.2014	
8.	BPCL Trust for Investment in Shares	21.07.2014
9.	Standing Committee of the Board for Release of Flats 27.09.1985	
10.		
11.		
12.	12. Standing Committee of the Board for Transfer of Shares 28.12.1991	
13.	13. Standing Committee of the Board for Issue Of Share Certificates 12.	

Tenure of Directors

Sr.No.	Name of the Director	Term/ Tenure
1.	Shri Arun Kumar Singh	upto 31.10.2022
2.	Shri Vetsa Ramakrishna Gupta	For a period of five years or till the date of his superannuation, or until further orders whichever is earliest.
3.	Shri Sanjay Khanna	For a period of five years or till the date of his superannuation, or until further orders whichever is earliest.
4.	Shri Sukhmal Kumar Jain	Till the date of his superannuation, or until further orders whichever is earliest.
5.	Shri Suman Billa	For a period of three years on co-terminus basis or until further orders whichever is earlier.
6.	Shri Gudey Srinivas	For a period of three years on co-terminus basis or until further orders whichever is earlier.
7.	Shri Pradeep Vishambhar Agrawal	upto 11.11.2024
8.	Shri Ghanshyam Sher	upto 11.11.2024
9.	Dr. (Smt.) Aiswarya Biswal	upto 11.11.2024
10.	Prof. (Dr.) Bhagwati Prasad Saraswat	upto 11.11.2024
11.	Shri Gopal Krishan Agarwal	upto 11.11.2024